RSS

More rebels for the revolution

23 Dec
More rebels for the revolution

After succeeding with my first cardboard vehicles, the “to-build-list” for my HoR kill team didn’t get that much shorter, so I went on. All of these still need more work, but I ran out of superglue. 😥

So I started with some of the gretchin footsloggers and realised that I had only taken one half of the gretchin sprues with me. Now I have to wait until after Christmas to build more of these nasty little greenskins.^^°

The Grot Tank came along easily, I used the leftover cannon from a Khador Heavy Warjack and saw only after assembling the whole model, that it’s basically a robo-duck. 😀
But at least a well-sized robo-duck, as you can see in the comparison shot with the Killa Kan.

Next up is a Mek Gun with kannon, based on an old Defiler cannon and an imperial dozer blade mounting again with more cardboard.

Last (and probably least according to the regular Ork) – the first three gretchins, one Ammo Runt with ‘More Dakka’ and two Grot Oilers or better welders.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 23. December 2016 in Heralds of Ruin

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

 
