RSS

Taking souls, eating psykers

23 Mar
Taking souls, eating psykers

Inspired by a post in the Heralds of Ruin Facebook group, I wanted to try an Officio Assassinorum kill team, especially with a Culexus assassin. Lacking a model for the assassin I decided to kitbash my own version and found myself drawn into the Mechanicus part of my bitz collection.

So the choice was an easy one – it had to be a tech-assassin, suitable to be used as a Culexus for HoR & regular 40k as well as making an appearance as a Malagra Magos Prime in 30k or even some other flavour of ‘nasty’ in our Inq28 games. 😀

Mixing Dark Eldar and Cult Mechanicus parts I tried to re-create a classic villain pose (milking the giant cow) for the model which worked really well along with the Talos’ gigantic hands. I most certainly spent more time dry-fitting the various parts including several that weren’t used in the end than with building the actual model.^^

In the end the Talos weapon worked really well with the chain ring to resemble an artificial version of the official assassin’s animus speculum. Also I found a use for at least one the ten built electro priests I got through a trade which just gathered dust ever since. Additionally I had an excuse to use my tube tools again to fill the robes with cables after I had to cut the damaged feet off.

Overall I’m pretty pleased with the finished model and at least could turn my sleepless night (thank you, noisy neighbours…) into something productive. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 23. March 2017 in Dark Mechanicum, Heralds of Ruin, Inq28

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Taking souls, eating psykers

  1. imperialrebelork

    23. March 2017 at 22:29

    This is fantastic!! Well done and I love the pose you went for.

     
    • Krimdar

      23. March 2017 at 22:55

      Thanks. 🙂
      I think I spent about an hour in total just staring at parts lying next to each other, trying to figure out how to build it. Fortunately I had a lot of Talos parts left from my Mechanicum and my girlfriend’s haemonculi coven. 😀

       
      • imperialrebelork

        24. March 2017 at 01:36

        Haha I feel you man. For me it’s always that balance between what I want to work and what actually does work. I really like cutting and carving to get that perfect fit.

         

Leave a comment

 
